GOSGMP is a proud chapter member of SGMP.  To learn more about SGMP, visit www.sgmp.org


Program Committee

The program committee is responsible for coordinating our monthly educational meetings, which focus on the core SGMP mission: education, resources and networking. As a Program Committee member, you can look forward to opportunities to shape the educational offerings at our monthly meetings including: providing input into topic & presenter selection and delivery methods of trainings, gaining experience in logistical coordination, developing project management, planning and teamwork skills.

[email protected]

Program Committee Co-Chair
Jan Johnston, CGMP
Oregon Health Authority
(971) 673-0154
Program Committee Board Liaison
Joann Ellen Hendrix
Association of Oregon Counties
(503) 585-8351

Membership Committee

Recruitment and retention are the goals of the membership committee. Recruitment includes connecting with prospective new members, sharing the benefits of membership and coordinating a membership drive while retention is keeping our members engaged and connected throughout the year. With these goals and by being an enthusiastic ambassador for GOSGMP, your efforts will grow our membership!

Membership Committee Chair
Debbie McCune
Travel Salem
(503) 581-4325

Finance Committee

The finance committee works within the chapter budget and selection process to determine eligibility and award scholarships for the GOSGMP Annual Education Conference as well as the SGMP National Education Conference. Committee members assist with registration and on-site payment at the monthly GOSGMP meetings as well as working with the Fundraising committee.

Finance Committee Chair
Michele Clifford
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
(503) 335-2854

Communications & Marketing Committee

The communications & marketing committee gets the word out! Responsibilities include contributing to our quarterly GOSGMP chapter newsletter, keeping our website relevant and up-to-date and using social media.

Communications & Marketing Committee Chair
Michelle Tiernan
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
(503) 206-4555
Communications & Marketing Committee Social Media Liaison
Jenny Moore
Spirit Mountain Casino & Lodge
(503) 879-3150
Communications & Marketing Committee Planner
Jan Johnston, CGMP
Oregon Health Authority
(971) 673-0154
Communications & Marketing Board Liaison
Jacque Carlisle
Governor's Office, Wildfire Recovery Office
(503) 949-7262

Community Relations Committee

The community relations committee is responsible for setup up the chapters community outreach programs and for coming up with ideas to lessen our carbon footprint on the world. If you are interested in helping give back, this is the committee for you.

Community Relations Committee Board Liaison/Chair
Sharell L. Lien
(503) 508-3018

Fundraising Committee

$HOW US THE MONEY! The goal of the fundraising committee is to generate funds for the chapter to provide scholarships for the National Education Conference and the GOSGMP Annual Chapter Conference. You will help with the raffle at the monthly meetings, solicit donations as well as help coordinate any additional fundraising activities.

Fundraising Committee Co-Chair
Erica Amesbury
The Grand Hotel Bridgeport
(503) 214-4008
Fundraising Committee Co-Chair
Kristi Reed
The Grand Hotel in Salem
(503) 779-1602

Awards Committee

The awards committee celebrates our members by recognizing our members’ successes and support in the operations of our chapter. The committee promotes the awards as well as sends and collects nominations for the annual awards: Planner of the Year, Supplier of the Year and The Quintessential Cuisine Award which is awarded to the property or venue that has shown outstanding performance and creativity in presentation, food, and overall experience for chapter members.

Awards Committee Chair
Kara Null
Dept. of Consumer & Business Services
(503) 947-7515

Chapter Annual Conference Committee

The conference committee plans the annual conference including agenda, selection and coordination of speakers, topics, and logistics. This committee will communicate closely with other committees for budget, membership, fund raising and promotion of the conference.

Chapter Annual Conference Committee Co-Chair
Michelle Bowlin
Oregon Department of Transportation
(971) 707-8615
Chapter Annual Conference Committee Co-Chair
Jenny Moore
Spirit Mountain Casino & Lodge
(503) 879-3150
Chapter Annual Conference Committee Mentor
Lila Duncan
Independent Contractor
(503) 880-8942